Little Boo-Karoo

I got this cowboy stamp two years ago in a bargain bin at a LSS, and used it for the first time tonight. I have no idea what company it’s from — there is no label or imprint on the stamp, but I loved the image when I got it, and I think he’s such a cutie! All the other stamps are CTMH October Word Puzzle, and the papers are also CTMH. I stamped the little guy, colored him in with markers and watercolor pencils/water brush, then masked him and stamped stars all around him… sponged on Goldrush and Desert Sand which is my favorite combo for antiquing… then I edged in Desert Sand. The ribbons and candycorn brads I just picked up along the way somewhere (?).

Halloween Card

Halloween Card

3 Comments

Filed under Cards, Close To My Heart, Halloween

3 responses to “Little Boo-Karoo

  1. This is such a sweet Halloween card. The boy is a wonderful image and I really like the candy corn. Very nice touch…

  2. So cute – that little cowboy reminds me of my early reading books 🙂

  3. Kim

    What a great card! I love the cand corn brads!

Leave a Reply

