Laura’s Sketch #20

2Sketches4You, #20 - Laura

2Sketches4You, #20 - Laura

I discovered 2 Sketches 4 You a couple of weeks ago and I’m hooked! Here’s my take on this sketch:

More fun than a barrel of monkeys!

More fun than a barrel of monkeys!

As a former CTMH consultant, 3/4 of my product at home is all CTMH… this card is no different! The stamps are by CTMH, Chipboard from CTMH, the embossing powder is Crystal Blue by CTMH, the cardstocks are Cocoa, Crystal Blue, Barn Red and Taffy by CTMH. The patterned paper is by Love, Elsie. As for embellies, I love the little Bitty Brads by CTMH; ribbon is from the Dollar Spot at Target and I’ve used a button with Waxy Flax. I colored in my monkey with inexpensive colored pencils — which work great until I can afford those Copics!

12 Comments

Filed under Cards, Close To My Heart, Family Stuff, Kids, Sketches

12 responses to “Laura’s Sketch #20

  1. ~dawne

    So glad you’re addicted to 2Sketches:) I LOVE this card…those monkeys are totally adorable, mixed with a great color scheme.

  2. Darling! Great job on the sketch!!

  3. This is darling Susie! I love those little monkeys!
    Laura

  4. Cheryl Nelson

    cute, cute, cute! love those monkeys!

  5. This is just too cute!!! Love the monkeys!!!

  6. Love the blue and brown combo, and the monkeys are too cute 🙂

  7. Oh how cute!!! I LOVE the monkey and the colors are so nice together!

  8. thefrugalcrafter

    cute! I just did a CTMH order, didn’t see those cute monkeys though! If you want “cheap copics” try Bic Mark its and a prismacolor colorless blending marker. You can get a 36 color pack of the markits at sams club for $13 and the blender is $4. You can lighten and blend the mark-its with the blender, hard to tell the difference IMHO!

  9. This is really pretty, and what a cute stamp you’ve used ♥

  10. Very cute card with those monkeys!!
    Thanks for the sweet comment on my card.

  11. Jo

    Cute card! Love the monkey:)

  12. Cuteness! Loving the monkeys! Great job with Laura’s sketch!

    ~Lea

Leave a Reply

