Proud of You <3

This is a layout of my daughter Shannon and I at a wedding last summer.  Shannon is 24, married and teaches 1st grade.  Not only that, but she’s going back for her masters in literacy because she loves teaching little kids how to read!  She’s also a counselor in her ward’s young women presidency and she and her hubby are Ward Activity Leaders.  I think her bishop needs to cut her some slack and release her from the Activity calling but apparently nobody is listening to me 🙂  Anyway, I realize I’m tooting her horn, and loudly, but she really is an awesome daughter and this is a “busting my buttons” kind of layout.

shansuzlo

I’ve used the “Documented” papers from Teresa Collins.  I love these papers, and I’m crazy about all the little journaling boxes in this paper pack that I can use on future layouts.  It’s great stuff for vintage/shabby/altered lovers like me.

1 Comment

Filed under Family Stuff, scrapbooking

One response to “Proud of You <3

  1. What a great page! It’s our duty as moms to toot our kids horns! Sounds like you have lots of reasons to toot! 🙂

    Hugs!

Leave a Reply

