Mojo? Where are you? Come back!

Life took over and it seems my creativity is vacationing in the Sahara Desert right now. But today, I actually made a card. This is a very big deal for me.

Our office manager left, so I’ve been working longer hours at work to pick up a little slack… Cub Scouts and Kids and Church and Husband and Trips to College and an Easily Distracted Consciousness all conspire to keep me away from papercrafting. And that’s not to say that I don’t enjoy all those things but I have missed papercrafting and it felt soooooo good to make a card today. I even used a 13 year old stamp on my card and it STILL felt good. Papers are by My Mind’s Eye.

sepCardCllub09116

One of the happy reasons I’ve chosen to do other things than papercraft was a couple of weeks ago I took Child #3 to BYU-Idaho to start college. What a great trip, I got to spend time with my daughter and son-in-law who live nearby, and Trevor is safely ensconced in his all-male apartment complex preparing for adult life, and that is wonderful. I miss him a bunch though. But that is as it should be… and I believe he is right where the Lord wants him to be.trev byui_sm

Yay Trev!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

