World Card Making Day

It’s been a long time since I spent a Saturday crafting, but Sheryl and Alisa came over and we just played with paper all afternoon! It was fun, I made pumpkin bars with brown butter frosting (to die for if I may say so myself), we watched general conference on the laptop while we crafted, and here are some cards I had fun making.

This one I’m submitting to Stampington’s Take Ten “We Challenge You” – based on the sketch they provided.
cherry smile card

I love the cherry paper from Graphic 45! The Smile stamp is from CTMH, I also used my cool new Fiskars edge punch on this.

Another card I made was based solely on the paper — it’s Basic Grey Urban Prairie, and I love the little birds. The stripey paper is from CTMH. Again, used that fun new punch, and another stamp from CTMH.

basicgreybirds

Here is a card that I made for Beate’s challenge – Weekend Sketch Challenge #100. Again, using that cute paper from Basic Grey, stamp from CTMH, punches from Stampin’ Up. 100509 sub118

Thanks for looking at my cards!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “World Card Making Day

  1. Hello, Susie! I’m so glad you left a comment on my blog so I could check out yours and all of your beautiful creations! By the way, I’m LDS, too!

    Hugs from Buffalo,
    Jackie

  2. All three cards look wonderful! Thanks so much for playing!
    Have a wonderful week
    Hugs and smiles

Leave a Reply

