Stunned, joyous, speechless…

Less than 24 hours ago, I was just me.

Now I am an expectant grandmother. My heart is so full. I’ve dreamed of this since I was 6 years old. Seriously, since I was 6 years old. My wonderful grandmother was so much fun to be around I thought to myself, “I want to bake cookies all day and have my grandchildren come and stay at my house on Saturdays and Sundays and play with me. But I’m afraid my name doesn’t sound right. I don’t have a name like Doris or Dorothy or Mildred. I hope I can still be a grandma with a name like Susie.” That thought crossed my mind over 40 years ago.

GratefulHeart

With all Heavenly Father has to do for His children, I am overjoyed that he thought to bless my sweet daughter and son-in-law, and our family. But in all this, my heart is the most grateful for a beautiful and brave young woman who is choosing to make our dreams come true in less than 3 short months. I plead to the Heavens that the Lord keeps her safe in His tender care and showers His love down upon her every moment of every day.

My heart is filled to overflowing.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Stunned, joyous, speechless…

  1. Congratulations! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

